IPL Winners List 2008-2022: Awards Won Both By Players And Teams



ipl winners list

The Indian Premier League (also known as the IPL) is an Twenty20 cricket tournament run by the IPL Governing Council under the Board of Control for Cricket in India. The IPL consists of 8 teams with names based on 8 different Indian cities. It was created by BCCI in 2007. It is held every year from March to May.

Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL team to win five tournaments, followed by Chennai Super Kings, which has won four IPL titles.

IPL Winners Information

2008 - Rajasthan Royals

Shane Warne led the team to victory over CSK in the inaugural edition. They were joined by Shane Watson, Graeme Smith and Yusuf Pathan. Yusuf Pathan played the most important match of his career bowling and batting during the final match against CSK. He was able to pick up three important wickets at an average run rate that was lower than a bowl and very quickly scored 56 from 39.

2009 - Deccan Chargers

This team was headed by Adam Gilchrist. Pragyan Ojha played a very essential role for the team DC taking 18 wickets with the left-arm spin bowling. Adam Gilchrist was able to make 495 runs in 16 total matches and came second in the list of highest run-scorers in the 2009 IPL following Mathew Hayden.

2010 - Chennai Super Kings

MS Dhoni won the trophy together with strong team members like Albie Morkel and Mathew Hayden in their final match against Sachin Tendulkar's Mumbai Indians. Suresh Raina was the most effective batting player in the team. His 57-run score was instrumental in helping CSK win the prize against the Mumbai Indians. Browse around this site to get an article source about ipl cup winners.

2011 - Chennai Super Kings

CSK was the first IPL team to win back-to-back finals over the batting giants RCB. Mr Cricket and Michael Hussey played significant innings during the IPL 2011 tournament. Murali Vijay and Hussey's opening team of 159 runs against RCB was the sole motivation for CSK to win the title.

2012 - Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR defeated the champions of the past Chennai Super Kings in the final. Bisla accepted the responsibility of chasing , and responded with the most impressive innings of 89 in 48 balls when the KKR batsman had to leave with the daunting task of chasing 190 during the game. Even Suresh Raina's 73 runs from 38 didn't stop Kolkata Knight Riders from winning.

2013 - Mumbai Indians

It was led by Rohit Sharma, with players like Lasith Malinga Kieron Pollard and Mitchell Johnson, MI defeated CSK in the finals. The team was evenly balanced throughout the IPL tournament. The presence from Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, and Mitchell Johnson remained constant throughout the game.

2014 - Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR became the second team to win the IPL trophy multiple times. Manish Pandey was the hero in the final of 2014's IPL as he let KKR chase overall 199 runs. Robin Uthappa of KKR won the orange cap with the score of 660 runs in 16 innings. Pandey managed 94 runs from 50.

2015 - Mumbai Indians

The team won the finals thanks to great players like Ambati Rayadu, Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Simmons, and Kieron Pollard. Mumbai Indians were the third team to be the winners of the IPL season more than once after CSK. The trophy was awarded thanks to the unity among the team members. Lasith Malinga from the bowling team took 24 wickets during the contest, which was led by Slinga Malinga. Two extra wickets by Lasith Malinga were picked up by Dwayne Bravo.

2016 - Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore won the match by eight runs. As a captain, David Warner managed the team with skill. The partnership of Virat Kohli and Ab de Villiers is the reason why IPL 2016 so memorable. Virat was part of 16 innings, scoring 7 half-centuries as well as 4 centuries, and became the orange cap winner for the season.

2017 - Mumbai Indians

MI set a record by being the first team to win more then twice. In 2013, and later in 2015, the team took home the title. The championship was won by the Rising Pune Supergiants with just one run. The overall performance of Rohit Sharma was exceptional, as a captain of Mumbai Indians.

2018 - Chennai Super Kings

CSK was the second team to win more than two awards with veteran players like Ambati Rayadu Dhoni, and Shane Watson. Dhoni performed admirably and had the most impressive finishes in games. The main reason for their victory was their bowling department comprising MS Dhoni, the captain and Dwanye Bravo.

2019 - Mumbai Indians

MI once again faced Chennai Super Kings in the finals. Mumbai Indians were crowned the champions after the final clash. The final game was the key aspect in the final outcome. After having won the fourth IPL title, MI became the most successful team in IPL history.

2020 - Mumbai Indians

In IPL 2020, Mumbai Indians took home the IPL title for the successive second time and total 5th time. The match was between Mi and Delhi Capitals, wherein MI took home the IPL trophy with 5 wickets. This year also, the Paytm Fairplay Award was also given to Mumbai Indians.

2021 - Chennai Super Kings

CSK defeated KKR by 27 runs on 15 October 2021. The final was played in Dubai and CSK scored 192 runs with only 3 wickets and defeated KKR by 27 runs. After their win in 2021, CSK climbed to 4th position in the IPL. Harshal Patel, RCB, became the purple cap holder. Ruturaj Gaikwad, IPL's most junior player, was awarded the IPL orange cup title.

2022 - Gujarat Titans

IPL 2022's final game was between Gujarat Titans (qualifier 1) against Rajasthan Royals (qualifier 2) on the 29th of May in 2022. GT beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets. Jos Buttler scored 863 run in 17 matches, including four hundred runs and four fiveties. That's the maximum. For the 2022 IPL competition, Rajasthan Royals, Lucknow Super Giants, Gujarat Titans and Royal challengers Bangalore were all included. Gujarat Titans (GT) became the first team to finish the top team by scoring 20 points. The team won 10 matches out of 14 they played.

Posted in Business blogs on August 06 at 07:00 AM

Comments (0)

No login